An introduction to Jabez’s prayer.

G’day! Hope you are doing good and that you are enjoying and benefiting from My daily walk with God blog? Please comment on my posts and encourage me as I am seeking to encourage you!

I want to share with you my way of remembering what to pray for in a general sense. The way I have developed the prayer of Jabez helps me to focus and pray on the move! It’s not the best option, but how many of us get the chance in the week to go out to somewhere peaceful to pray with all the time in the world? One of the quietest places for me other than my room or the countryside, is in my car as I drive to work; and the way I do it isn’t distracting or dangerous!

You can find the prayer of Jabez in 1 Chronicles 4:9-10. Have a read, but not whilst you are driving, please! LOL.

The prayer is made up of 8 easy to remember points

  • ‘Lord bless me indeed’           Provision and Prosperity
  • ‘Enlarge my borders’            Purpose and Plans
  • ‘Let your hand be with me’    Presence and Power
  • ‘And keep me from harm’      Protection and Peace

Over the next few days I will expand this way of praying daily, but for now, find your own way of memorizing the verses and points. Every blessing in Jesus. TTFN John

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Words wot I likes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to An introduction to Jabez’s prayer.

  1. Andrew Nock says:

    This is probably going to take me a while to get into the habit of praying regularly, but I’m sure it is the right thing to do. Terrific, I’m looking forward to reading more! Blessings!

Leave a Reply

