Jabez’s Prayer. Day Five.

Morning campers, hidi hi! Well we have come to the fourth and final part of the verse today; and for tomorrow it will be the Prayer itself!

And keep me from harm’. Protection and Peace! Jabez must have experienced plenty of harm especially verbal abuse because of his name! The old adage ‘sticks and stones may break my bones but names will never hurt me’ is a falacy! Words are not only alive like seeds, but can grow and either destroy or build up.

When I pray this prayer daily I ask the lord to help me guard my tongue and especially my heart for it is a wellspring of either help or harm! I daily pray for my own protection and all my family, friends and everyone I know. I ask for God’s protection cuz I am no use to Him here if I am dead or severely injured! So too my own family and loved ones.

I pray especially for all the children and young people whom I am associated with that they would be protected from all manner of spiritual and physical evil, from all kinds of natural and supernatural wickedness, and especially protection from paedophiles and predators. I conclude the prayer by commanding heaven’s best Angelic Warriors to protect all that I pray for.

I then regularly experience the Peace of Christ that is beyond comprehension. Phil 4:6-7 why? Because I have chosen not to fret or worry, or feel fear and apprehension, but have simply laid every area I can think of to God and covered every base possible. Our Loving Father has promised to hear all my prayers and therefore I have done one the highest act possible for any human being, I have commited all that is associated with me to God’s more than capable hands. NOW, if it was said  of Jabez who was not a partaker of the New Covenant..‘And God granted his request’, how much more will our loving Father God who has Adopted us into His family give good things to us and answer our prayers?

Now, go chew on this and pour out your heart to our gracious, loving and merciful God and Father, Creator and King. God’s rich blessings to you. Please look out for the Prayer tomorrow. John

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jabez’s Prayer. Day Five.

  1. Bev says:

    Thanks John, this is really useful teaching, its important to pray for protection and peace. Praise the Lord!

    • wonderboy57 says:

      Thanx Bev, glad you like it. Keep checking it out, it’s going to be pretty much a daily thing as I have tunz to share! Tell your friends too. Can it be advertised on Christians uk? God bless John

Leave a Reply

