Jabez’s Prayer. Day Six.

Hi, well, here we go for the last day of Jabez! Today I will lay out how I daily pray this prayer, generally on the move in my car. But remember, like any good meal, it needs variety, so learn how to vary the theme!

Father in heaven, thank you for this new day. Though I know I am blessed in Christ Jesus, yet I ask you to bless me today. I pray you will Provide all my needs for work, health, strength and life to the full. Provide opportunities for me to be your witness, and to show love and kindness. Teach me to give and to provide for others as you are providing for me. Thank you that you are Jehovah Jireh and as a loving Father it’s your very nature to provide  for your children. Thank you also that you want us to prosper and succeed for your name and honour, so I ask that you would help me to flourish like a tree planted by streams of water, may I bear fruit in season, may my life not wither and may I succeed and Prosper in all I do. Thank you Jesus. Amen

Lord God, I thank you that you know the Plans and Purposes you have for my life. I pray you would extend my borders and enlarge my life. You have called us and commanded us to increase and not decrease, to flourish, blossom, bloom, flower and bear much fruit to your glory. Help me walk in your Purposes and Plans for my life. I am your workmanship, created in Christ Jesus to do good works that I may walk in them. Help me to find and fulfill the assignment you have for my life. Thank you Jesus amen. Father help me to be like a tree planted by streams of water that bears its fruit in season, whose form does not wither and in all it does it succeeds and Prospers. Thank you.

I thank you that your Presence is with me today as you have promised never to leave me nor forsake me. Thank you that your mighty hand of Power is leading me and pointing the way ahead for me. Thank you that you protect and defend me with your mighty hand. I pray you would help me to live for you this day and guard my heart and tongue from being a bad witness for you today. Thank you that in your Presence is fulness of joy and pleasures evermore. Help me to sprinkle some of that joy and life around today, Thank you Lord amen.

I thank you for your Protection this day and pray you would Protect me and my car as I make my journey and at work today, and Protect my house and cats while I am out and about. I pray especially that you Protect my son and all the young people and children associated with me today. Protect them especially from predators, bully’s, gangs , troublemakers, disruptive kids, physical and spiritual wickedness. I ask that mighty angels would protect us all today. I pray the whole of this Jabez prayer for my family, friends, associates and all whom I deal with this day. Thank you Father. I know you hear and answer my payers and so I have Peace of heart, soul and mind this day as I lay these requests before you and trust you to answer them. Thank you Lord. Amen.

Thank you all for bearing with my computer problems this morning and I pray that you would take this prayer and make it your own. God bless John.

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

