An Introduction to C.A.S.T.

I would like to introduce you to another of my daily devotional methods of prayer that I find easy to use and remember, and which helps me to concentrate and not get distracted. It is another acrostic and this one helps me to focus on casting cares and concerns upon Jesus.

This one I call C.A.S.T. and takes the words from the capitals!

Confession. Adoration. Supplication. Thanksgiving. It is similar to T.A.P. except it’s longer and requires more time, concentration and honest openness! I would do this on a weekend when I am not pressured by time or if I am in need of throwing myself upon God’s mercy and grace! I usually grab a cuppa, and put on some light classical music, get an A4 pad, date it and pour out my heart to Pappa God!

I may read Psalm 51 or Isaiah 53, and meditate on those for a while and pray key things that are relevent to me. Then I may focus on     1 Peter 5 verse 7, Matthew 11 verse 28-30 or Psalm 55 verse 22. Our loving Father doesn’t want us to carry unnecessary cares, concerns and worries, and things that are just too big for us to handle, so He invites us to throw them upon His shoulders, or at least let Him yoke with us to ease the strain. The Greek meaning is to cast a garment upon a colt, but is taken here to literally mean unburdening your anxieties upon one that is able to carry the load when you can’t. Now that’s what I call a good deal!

Tommorrow I’ll begin to look at the individual points and apply them. Till then have a grand day. John

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in A Daily Walk With God C.A.S.T. and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

