C.A.S.T. Day One.

Today we begin to look a how to use the acrostic C.A.S.T. to help focus on our devotional time and prayer. As I have said, with these types of helps I’m not trying to be clever or flaky, but I am trying to help us all develop meaningful daily times with the Lord, and I am convinced you will feel all the better for it!

Confession It obviously depends on the content of your confession as to how you approach this! It may be for sin, or of a need, it may be for doubts or fears! So the bible verse/s you use will depend on the situation. But lets just say it’s for sin, I would use some verses from Isaiah 53 or Psalm 51 or 1 John 1 vs 9. If for worry or fear, then Matthew 11 vs 28-30, or 1 Peter 5 vs 7.

I would name the confession to God, I probably wouldn’t write it out just leave a blank, for my confessions are for God’s ears only unless I want to share it with a loved one or friend. I would tell the Lord I was sorry, and ask Him to help me overcome the sin. I would acknowledge that God has forgiven me and cleansed me from all unrighteousness and that my sin is as far as the East is from the West and remind Father of His promise to remember my sins no more.

I would then make some positive confessions like ‘I am more than a conqueror in Christ’, and  ‘He that is in me is greater than He that is in the world’. And ‘I shall overcome the devil by the blood of the Lamb’ I would thank God for Jesus my Redeemer and for the blood of Christ shed on the cross. I would walk away feeling free from my burden of sorrow and knowing God’s love and mercy. Tomorrow we will look a bit more in to Adoration in this context. Happy days. John

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in A Daily Walk With God C.A.S.T. and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

