C.A.S.T. Day Two.

Hi Ya’ll. Today we look at the second part of the acrostic, C.A.S.T.

Adoration. Here, I would use Psalms to help me or a doxology from the New Testament. I especially like the words in the old hymn books, I have 2 or 3 books  I can draw upon! For example, ‘He breaks the power of cancelled sin, He sets the prisoner free, His blood can make the foulest clean, His blood availed for me’ (Oh for a thousnd tongues C Wesley). Or ‘O worship the King all glorious above O gratefully sing His power and His love my shield and defender the ancient of days, Pavilioned in splendour and girded with praise’ (R Grant).

I love the Doxology in Romans 11 vs 33-36 ‘O the depth of the riches both of the wisdom and the knowledge of God! How unsearchable are His judgements, and His ways past finding out. For who has known the mind of the Lord? Or who has been His counsellor? Or who has first given to God that God should repay Him? For from Him and through Him and to Him are all things. To Him be the glory forever. Amen’. Tell Father, Jesus and Holy Spirit that you love Him, worship Him and adore Him. Simply pour out your affection to Him! Heavenly Father I worship and adore you. Jesus my Redeeemer, I want to serve you and lay my life before you. Holy Spirit I acknowledge you and I honour you and praise your greatness.

Tomorrow we will look at supplication which is a fancy word for prayer. You may find it awkward at first using books etc to express your love, but it’s no different to poetry, in fact sometimes I write my own inspirational verses or psalms to the Lord. Have  a go, then when we have also looked at Thanksgiving, I’ll write out a whole ‘C.A.S.T. my cares upon Him’ for you to use as a blue print. Let us go out in to the world today as beacon’s of light to a dark world. Keep smilin.  🙂 John

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in A Daily Walk With God C.A.S.T. and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

