The Lord’s Prayer (Prayed) Day three.

Yesterday we looked at our Divine Parent, Abba Father. Today I want to look at the next part of the verse “who is in Heaven”. This point is Divine Perspective!

Our God is not limited to time and space, mortality and temporal restrictions. He is All sustaining, All sufficient, All powerful, All knowing and Always present. His point of view and Perspective are so high we could never understand it. His view point is not limited to the earth, He’s not limited to a birds-eye view nor just a heavenly view point. He knows the end from the begining, so He already knows how it’s all going to pan out, in fact God has gone way past the end! He is eternal past, present and future, and in fact there is no past, present or future for God. He dwells in eternity and that is not linear!

What does all that mean for us? Simply this, every event, every thing, even Japan’s situation is known by God and He is still in control! He is not fazed by all these things that may trouble you and I, yet He is very much aware of our situations and He cares dearly about every situation. That’s why Jesus was not fazed by the storm when He was asleep in the boat. He was asleep because He was in control and not the storm, and today with all that’s going on in the world, if we trust our loving God as we ought, then we should sleep like little babies, totally at peace, cuz Papa’s in control.

This links with Jabez’s prayer when he prayed, may no harm befall me! Be blest this day. John

Abba Father my dear heavenly Parent. I thank you for your love and care this new day. Thank you that you know everything about my present and future! You see all things and I praise you. Thank you that you see my life from your Divine Perspective. You see all my joys and sorrows, all my pitfalls and prosperity. I thank you that you are always at your peak, always in control. Be with all the folk I love and care for this day, be with the people of Japan, and especially those in the household of faith in Japan. Thank you that nothing can harm me this day without getting past you and your permitting it. Thank you that I am In Christ and for anything to get to me,  has to get through Him first. Father I love you. Amen.

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

