The Lord’s Prayer (Prayed). Day Four.

Hi again. Hope you are enjoying my posts? Let me know if you are!

Today we look at ‘your Kingdom come’ This I see as Divine Presence! We pray here for God’s Kingdom to come. Where the Kingdom comes, the King is there also! So for example, when I gave my heart to Jesus in 1983, the Kingdom came! When anyone gives their heart to the Lord, or wherever God works or is worshiped and welcomed, there the Kingdom has come!

We can pray daily for God’s Kingdom to come into our lives daily. Then we can take the Kingdom with us into our day, because the King is in our hearts, so where I go the King and the Kingdom goes. What does the Kingdom give us? Dominion and authority because the Kingdom Rules and reigns. However, the Kingdom is spiritual and so we take dominion over spiritual forces of wickedness and not flesh and blood.

The link with the prayer of Jabez I see is ‘may your hand (Presence) go with me’ This speaks of God’s Presence. The Lord promised to go with us always, and because His Spirit is in us, He goes everywhere with us. So. if we imagine Jesus praying this prayer and teaching His disciples how to as well, may be it was something like this.

Abba, Father, thank you that your Spirit is in me and upon me and your Presence goes with me. Thank you that your Kingdom has come today for it dwells in me. I take the reign and rule of the kingdom with me today into my daily life. May all the folk I mix with and talk to today, taste something of the Kingdom of God. I take Kingdom authority over the principalities of darkness today and I loose my purposes, assignments and blessings, and I bind the forces of darkness from opposing me. I take my stand in your name, Amen.

TO DO. Pray a Kingdom prayer of your own. God bless John

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Lord’s Prayer (Prayed). Day Four.

Leave a Reply

