The Lord’s Prayer (Prayed). Day Five.

Good morning to you all on this beautiful day. Hope my posts are inspiring you to develop your daily devotionals with our loving Father in heaven? Thank you Andrew Nock on arjnock.wordpress.com for comments and acknowlegements. Anyone else out there enjoying these posts? Please comment and encourage me. Thank you!

Today we look at “your will be done” This I see as Divine Plans and Purpose.

This is a tough one because generally it’s between you and the Lord as to what His specific will for your life is! We see Jesus in Gethsemane submitting to the will of His Father. That must have been so tough when you look at what Jesus was submitting to! But there is the general will of God too! These things He expects us to do, like work hard, meet regularly with other Christians, tithe our income, pray for Governments and monarchs, pray for each other, be salt and light. And so it goes on. What we need to do is

  1. Find God’s specific will and direction for our lives
  2. Find God’s general will for our lives.

This can only be done by cultivating a regular, dare I say daily walk with the Lord. It’s up to you and I to decide on this, however our fruitfulness or lack of it will depend on our response to God saying ‘do my will’ Look through the Bible and check the outcomes of those who did and those who did not do God’s will.

For me the Jabez prayer link is “Enlarge my Borders” This is most definitely Purpose and Plans’ Divine Purpose and Plans!

Pray with me. Father God, I so long to say wholeheartedly ‘your will be done’, but I sometimes struggle, my flesh kicks against this. So I pray Lord please help me to obey and find and do your will. I want to be able to say like Jesus at the end of my life, ‘it is finished, I have run my race and finished my course. Amen

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Lord’s Prayer (Prayed). Day Five.

  1. A.R.J. Nock says:

    I am quite happy with being in God’s general will for my life, and also for my family. Where I have struggled for some time is in God’s specific will. Your closing prayer is a great encouragement. Thank you, and Amen.

Leave a Reply

