The Lord’s Prayer (Prayed). Day Six.

Hi. Today we look at ‘on earth as in heaven’. This I term Divine Parallel. Yes I know, it sounds a bit Star-Treky, but if God’s will is being done in heaven, which it is because Jesus said so, then it can be paralleled on earth because here Jesus is telling us to pray God’s will be done on earth, and He wouldn’t tell us to pray something if it were not possible.

Prayer I believe ‘earths’ God’s will when we pray it according to His word. How do we know this? 1 John 5 VS 14-15 say’s  ‘This is the confidence we have in God: that if we ask anything according TO HIS WILL, He hears us. And if we know that He hears us -whatever we ask- we know that we have what we asked of Him’

Let’s look at this in reverse! How can we know that we have what we ask of God? Answer, by Knowing that he hears our prayers! How can we know that He hears our prayers?  By asking anything according to His will. What does this give us? Confidence to pray to God. One way I do this is by reading God’s word and finding His will. For example I see many times in the Bible where it say’s ‘be saved, you and your household’ that I believe is God’s will, so I have been praying it ever since I read it. We are getting there, just a couple to go!

I practice this by loosing on earth what God has willed in heaven, and agreeing with other Christians regarding needs, simply because Jesus said so! Matthew 18:18. We can all do this, we don’t have to be Pastors, leaders or theologians. Jesus gave us the authority the Father gave Jesus. We have dominion and authority.

I see the likeness of Jabez’s prayer in the whole of it! It’s God’s will to bless us, enlarge our territory, take us by the hand and protect us! When you read the word, pray what you read, remind yourself it’s His will and He wants to do it.

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Lord’s Prayer (Prayed). Day Six.

  1. Bev says:

    Thanks John this is useful, sound teaching. Praying in the name of Jesus to me means only praying according to God’s will, and the main way we can find out God’s will is through the Word of God ( even prophecy needs to be tested against the word) – so Prayer and Bible study need to be interlinked.

Leave a Reply

