A.S.K. Day Twenty Seven.

 Daniel 9:18  “O my God, listen to me and hear my request. Open your eyes and see our wretchedness…we do not ask because we deserve help, but because you are so merciful.” New Living Translation. One way to pray knowing you will touch God’s heart strings is to be absolutely honest with Him. He knows us through and through and does not need us to tell Him how easily we fail and how weak we are, He knows all that; what He waits for is for us to realise it, and be able to say with complete sincerity, ‘I can do nothing without you Lord!’

The very cry ‘O my God’ tells us how desperate Daniel was to get God’s attention to the plight of his nation. How often do I cry out like this for my nation? He pleads for God to hear and see the desperate situation. That’s what we need to do, yes God already knows but He is waiting for us to earth His will. When I ask the Lord for things is it because I think I deserve them? Sadly I have to confess that at times my requests have been based on the “I think I merit this request” mentality! But the prayers I have known great answers to are the cries from a desperate heart that has no other course of action and which knows that only the God of the impossible, the loving and merciful God can make it happen.

Here is an acrostic I use in prayer. It’s not a gimmick but a way that helps me focus and concentrate!

Confession. Father I confess I am in great need of you and so too is my nation. (Name your request and nation to the Lord)! I confess we do not deserve your help; I do not deserve your help, but I call upon your mercy and love. My needs are great, our nations needs are many, and though the situation is impossible, you O God of the impossible can bring about the necessary changes needed in my life and the life of this nation. Thank you father. Amen

Adoration My God and creator, I worship you and adore you, you are awesome O God, and you are greatly to be praised. There is none like you, worthy of adoration and praise. Holy, Holy, Holy are you Lord God Almighty, great in mercy abounding in grace, truth and love. I worship you alone, for you alone are worthy, Christ the Lord.

Supplication.  Father in heaven, I lay my requests before you this day. You know all my needs and my needs are met in your name Jehovah Jireh. All your promises are yes and amen in Christ Jesus! So hear my prayers O God in Jesus name. Amen. (List your prayers).  

Thanks. Father in heaven, I thank you now in Jesus’ name for hearing my prayers. I receive your answers in your way and in your time, in Jesus’ name. Thank you for your care, your loving attention, for your mercy and goodness, thank you amen.

And therefore my loving heavenly Father God, I CAST my cares upon you for you care for me. Amen

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

