A.S.K. Day Thirty.

I will conclude this devotional over the next two days by going back to the beginning of it! We started in Luke 11 and that’s where we shall conclude. In verses 11-13 we see a very important prayer principle! Be specific! Have you been in those prayer meetings when folk have prayed ‘O Lord bless us’ and even more spiritual, ‘Lord just bless us’. The problem with this is obvious! If God has blessed us with every spiritual blessing in Christ Jesus, which He has, then why are we asking Him to do what He has already done? It smacks of doubt and fear. The fear to ask for something of which you think you may not get, so we pray SAFE (bless me) PRAYER’S!

What Luke 11 teaches is “BE SPECIFIC.” What do you want? How do you want God to bless you and with what? You may say ‘what if I ask for the wrong thing?’ Well, you wont get it! If a child asks dad for a fish he’ll get a fish and not a harmful snake! If he asks for bread, then bread he’ll get not a stone to smash his teeth! Notice two things here that are of basic, though of enormous importance. 1) The child specifically asks for bread, fish or an egg. 2) The father gives the child those specific things because he loves his child. If the child had asked for some harmful thing the father would not give it because the father knows what is best.

This is exactly what Jesus is teaching. BE SPECIFIC AND GOD WILL ANSWER SPECIFICALLY. So all I can suggest is, go somewhere quiet and ask God for what you need and be SPECIFIC! You have nothing to lose, but maybe much to gain. God bless you specifically.

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

