Musings And Meditations.

CHEW IT OVER

I want to pick up on a thread from my musings from yesterday regarding meditation! Just think about milk! It is made when a cow keeps chewing over grass. Now, I don’t want to put you off milk, but think about it! The cow chews, then swallows, holds on to the grass, brings it back up, then repeats the PROCESS over and again till all the goodness is extracted!

Grass is Green, tough and bitter, milk is White, smooth, creamy, tasty and nourishing! How do you get one from the other? by a PROCESS, and lengthy at that.  However, two parties benefit from this process, the cow which gets nourishment from the grass for itself and others be it calves or us who benefit from the milk.

When we meditate, ponder and chew over God’s word you and others benefit from it! Now, you can survive on milk, but better if you eat solids and especially a balanced diet. If we only drank milk I don’t know what we would be like health wise, but I know this; spiritually we would suffer if we only relied daily on Bob Gass’ “Word for today”, or Joyce Meyers broadcasts, as good and as helpful as these are, THEY have done the work and benefited from the MEAT of the word! You may have drank the milk of their meditations, but it isn’t enough. We all need to learn how to meditate upon the word of God!

Ah, I can hear you think. But how! Hmm, so many Bible teachers tell us what we should do, but too few tell us HOW to do it! Well, my next post will be how to meditate on the word as we chew over Psalm 1! However, I go on hols today so you will have to wait till next week. Sorry. God bless John

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Musings And Meditations.

  1. Bev says:

    Thanks John, Thats a good analogy. I agree that we need to study God word for ourselves, not just rely on others insights. Too many christians rely on good bible study notes, but its far more exciting doing it yourself – its like going on a date instead of watching a date on a film! lol Thanks again, great stuff, enjoy your hols.

Leave a Reply

