Musings And Meditations.

We conclude today in Psalm 1. Note that the person who meditates on God’s word is LIKE a tree that’s established by a stream, bearing fruit in its season, and its leaf does not whither. In all HE does He prospers and succeeds! My fruit trees, potato’s, broad beans etc don’t prosper or can be called succesful! I the gardener prosper and am succesful if I follow good garden practices and principles. I sow, and water, but God gives the increase, yes, I understand that, but there are still principles I must follow and actively work out! So too in a prosperous walk with God; and this first Psalm lays a founation stone for us to build on: ‘A succesful walk with God will only take place if we daily walk with God in His word’.

Note, the tree is fruitful in its season; no one is perfectly succesful 24/7 every week of every month of every year, neither are trees, but in your season the promise stands, if you delight yourself in the Lord and meditate on His word you will prosper and mature spiritually. Your leaf, or form or, shape, healing and shade for others will not whither. You will keep good shape, be on form and you will stay fresh and be evergreen if you follow Biblical meditation practices!

So, to conclude, you will be blessed if you don’t do the DON’T DO’S, and do do, the DO, DO’S! If you get my drift! Don’t walk as the world walks or stand for what the world stands for or sit with the same attitude that the world has, but walk in the word, stand on the word and sit and meditate upon the word. Choose the WORD, not the WORLD.

Finally, Note the very final out come of the wicked and the outcome for the child of God in verses 4-6. There’s and outcome from the income! If you make no deposits in a bank you can’t expect to make withdrawals, and if you don’t deposit God’s word regularly in to your spirit, then how do you expect to make withdrawals on an empty tank? Think about it, pray about it, then do something about it.

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

