It’s All In The name

Hi, good morning. I will be looking at the name Jehovah Ropheca today, then break of for a bit to cover a new subject, then I’ll scoot back to this subject again.

JEHOVAH ROPHECA/RAPHA. ‘The Lord that heals’. Read Exodus 15:22-27. The Israelites were thirsty and thought they were going to die. They complained to Moses and God esp when they came to some water and it was bitter. Rather than rebuke them, the Lord showed Moses a tree and told him to cast a tree in to the water. Moses obeyed and the water turned sweet and became drinkable. In that place God promises to be the Lord who heals them, Jehovah Ropheca!

It doesn’t take a rocket scientist to see the significance here! Life can be bitter at times and there is always sickness somewhere, but Moses was told to cast the tree into the bitter water, what we are told to do is cast the bitter water’s of life on to the tree, the Cross of christ. ‘By His stripes we are healed’, ‘Cast your cares upon Him for he cares for you’, ‘My yoke is easy and my burden is light’.

Does God heal today? Well He certainly healed last night! My boy cat has not been himself for the last four days. Off his food, lethargic, shedding a lot of fur and generally miserable. [I thought he may have man flu! LOL]. So I lay him on the chair, held him and took authority and dominion over any sickness or virus in him in Jesus’ name. I have an inheritance in Christ and it’s up to me to fight for it! My cats are part of that inheritance because they give me comfort and pleasure. So I got well angry and I bound and rebuked sickness and disease and powers of darkness. As I prayed my cat was kinda purring but it was more of a rattle like pneumonia! Suddenly he went dead quiet and a still hush came over the room. I knew immediately the presence of the Lord was there and he had healed my cat. My cat went to sleep and today he is more perky, he has eaten and is getting back to normal. He feels and looks a whole lot better! Praise the Lord, God is so good. He is the Lord who heals. Sometimes we have just got to mean it in our prayers and bind and loose in His name, after all Jesus said, ‘I have given you authority to heal every sickness and disease’.

In the context, the name Jehovah Ropheca had little to do with physical healing, however the lesson is, evrything that’s out of sinc with God’s way needs healing, be it disease, relationships, work, money……[you fill the blank] and then take authority and dominion in the name of the Lord.

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

