Musings And Meditations.

THIS IS WAR PART 3

This is my last post on this subject for now, though I will pick it up again at a later date. Epesians 6:12 ‘For we are not wrestling with flesh and blood, [contending only with physical opponents] but against the principalities and powers against [ the master spirits who are] the world rulers of this present darkness, against the spirit forces of wickedness in the heavenly [supernatural] sphere.’

If you read the rest of the chapter you will understand that the weapons we use are defensive and offensive, but all are applied through prayer. Something in our flesh wants to lash out at flesh for the evils on this earth, but then we are no better than they are! Behind all evil on this earth are evil forces and powers, that is not excusing peoples actions, but all of the evils on this earth cannot soley be blamed upon original sin and carnality, there are insidious forces at work behind the scenes of human affairs!

Recently I have had to cover my son with a lot of prayer and fight for him through prayer. He is my flesh, my son, my heir and inheritence from God, and it is MY responsibility to confront the enemy and engage him in battle for my son. One way I do this is to daily prayer the prayer of Jabez [you’ll find it in an earlier post!] It’s a scriptural prayer that not only does God answer, but he wants to answer!

First thing I do when I walk out the door is to cover my house in prayer, I pray God’s protection over it, my posessions and my cats! These are also part of my inheritance and necessary for life! I also command angels to guard it too! Then as I enter my car I pray for it and God’s protection over it because I need it to function in life. Then as I head off to work I pray the prayer of BLESSING, PROSPERITY, PURPOSE, POWER, PROTECTION and  PEACE for all those I love and are part of my life inc friends, aquaintences, and work colleagues and clients!

Does it work? If I believe the scriptures then yes! If I believe the outcomes in my life are not coincidense but God-incedenses, the yes, I have to say it works! But it’s only as you fight for what is yours by right and for what has been robbed of you that you yourself will know! So, acknowledge this is war and fight for your inherirence and future.

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

