Musings And Meditations.

SOME MORE LESSONS FROM THE VINE.

Good morning. I will continue with some more thoughts from John 15, The True Vine. Notice verse one starts with Jesus declaring who He is [The True Vine] and who the Father is [The Vine dresser!] On their way to the Mount of Olives, Jesus would have probably stopped in a vineyard so He could give them this wonderful teaching on relationships between Himself, the Father, the Spirit and us! John Chapters 14-17 are intrinsically linked!

I believe Jesus would have touched the vine and said I Am the True Vine. Jesus is linking Himself with Jehovah of the Old Covenant and emphasizing His importance to this relationship. The Son [Vine] does not work or act without the vinedresser [The Father]! Then He later shows that the Holy Spirit [the sap life-force] flowing in and through the vine and in to the branches works together with the Son and the Father, then as we [the branches] remain in the Vine, as we stay, as it were, plugged in and switched on, then we will become productive for the Kingdom of God. But the emphasis here is plain, if we don’t stay plugged in, we won’t bear fruit, but if we do, we will!

I see this chapter linking with Genesis chapter1! God the Father is planning His purposes; He spoke the word [Jesus is the eternal Logos, The Word]. The Spirit of God was moving over the waters ready to produce His outcomes and purposes! The Father, the Son and the Spirit of God working together in divine active productivity! Only now, as we shall see in John 15, we are in on it too, we get a piece of the action! Wow, thank you Father, Son and Holy Spirit.

PRAYER

Gracious and loving Father. I see this principle at work also in Ephesians Chapters 1 and 2, where the Godhead has worked for our redemption, we are saved by faith through your grace [Eph 2:8-9], so that as  2:10 states, we become your workmanship, your craftsmanship, a work of art, your love poem [Poema].  Predestined before the creation of the world to do good works and walk in them! That is, oh God, to be actively fruitful. Thank you Lord That I can be actively fruitful for you. Amen.

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

