Musings And Meditations.

Good morning. Thank you to every one who commented on my ‘FOUR SEASONS’ posts. You really encourage me. As a preamble to starting my posts on ‘HOW DOES YOUR GARDEN GROW’, I’d like to do a few ‘garden type’ posts for the next 4 days.

FORMED AND PLANTED

‘God planted a garden in the East of Eden; there He planted the man He had formed. Genesis 2:8. Notice the two words, PLANTED and FORMED. To plant a garden is no mean feat, as we shall see in my new posts, it takes blood, sweat and tears! Now maybe that wasn’t the case for the Lord, but still, He planted the garden! He didn’t speak it in to being like He did with the universe and creation!

He also formed the man! He didn’t speak the man in to existence. He rolled up His sleeves, got down on His knees and got His hands dirty! Yes dirty. He messed with MUD. That’s what the clay is, wet and sticky earth! Wow! Now that’s humbling isn’t it! In both cases we see the personal touch of the Creator! God was not ashamed to Graft in the Garden, neither was He ashamed to Mess with the Mud! Don’t you just love it! Isn’t it sooooooooo sweet? God Grafts! Hahaha, now that’s one in the face of those who think the real jobs are just the clean jobs!!!!

Think about it! God collected trees and plants and bees and all sorts of flowers and rocks and things and He transplanted them to a specific location, and He landscaped this particular site in Eden especially for the man [and of course his woman] to thrive. Now that cheers me up a bit as a landscaper/general gardener. But look at this, He, God, El Jehovah, FORMED the man from the earth, clay, soil! Grab a quick ‘mind’s eye’ picture of yourself. He drew out each individual hair on your head and gave it a number! He painstakingly dotted every pore in your body! He artistically painted as it were each eyelash, and dotted each tear duct! He smoothed out your skin! He formed the DNA code in our bodies, 6 foot long strands in one cell in our bodies, made up of 3 billion characters, all put in place to form the person whom God created you to be. Need I go on? Oh, yes, and please GOOGLE “LAMININ”, it’s the stuff that glues us together. Check out the molecule, it’ll blow you away.

PRAYER

Gracious and loving God. It blows me away that the Psalmist could say, ‘ we are fearfully and wonderfully made and so complex’, he didn’t have a clue as to what we would discover in our times about DNA, Laminin, chromosomes and all that good stuff, and yet faith in you seemed to be greater then than it is now! God forgive us in our complexity for not seeing the simplicity of faith, but also for neglecting or ignoring the complexity of life and glorifying you for how wonderfully we are made. Thank you God our Father and creator. Amen

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

