SIXTH SENSE

‘Bring out the 5 kings’] vs 24 ‘Joshua told the captains of the army to put their feet on the kings necks’

1) SIGHT [king]. The first sense we will look at is sight. I personally think this is the first one the devil uses to try to get us off track. Listen to this, “the woman saw the fruit” (Genesis 3:6) The very first sin in the Bible and upon the human race started with a LOOK! John also picks up on this; (1 John 2:16) “For everything in the world- the cravings of sinful man, THE LUST OF HIS EYES, and the boasting of what he has and does- comes not from the Father but from the world”.

Both men and women suffer from this strategy of the devil, men to a large degree with sex, ego and lust, and women with what they desire to possess but really can’t afford, though these are obviously interchangable, and I can only speak from a man’s point of view. One thing is for sure though, just as our senses are called ‘GATES’ the eye gate is one we all especially need to bolt shut, lock and  guard against satanic attack! Next time I’ll look at the spiritual application for this.

PRAYER  Gracious Father, you know our weaknesses as well as our strengths. I certainly know my weaknessess and I always am honest with you about them. I ask that you would help us all to guard our eye gates and firmly lock it against the whiles, lies and whims of the devil. Help me as a child, a captain to firmly put my foot down upon this enemies neck and say NO! In Jesus’ name. Amen

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to SIXTH SENSE

  1. kim says:

    Lovely , thanks John…: ) …Kim x

Leave a Reply

