SIXTH SENSE

‘Bring out the 5 kings’] vs 24 ‘Joshua told the captains of the army to put their feet on the kings necks’

1) SIGHT [king]. We continue to look at this king that has to be stamped upon. For myself, I think one of the main spiritual applications is our VISION! The devil is always out to destroy our vision, because within it is our purpose and destiny upon this earth and which in turn prepares us for eternity. The devil cannot touch our hearts and spirit’s, they are firmly enclosed in the heart and hands of our Loving God through Christ Jesus, but what the devil can do is steal, kill and destroy our joy, our vision and all hope on earth, IF we let him! I believe the devil has specific job descriptions for his demonic servants, and one of those is to steal our vision for without a vision, the people perish. So, what is your vision? What do you believe God has put in your heart and which you often see in your minds eye but think to yourself, “that’s never going to happen for me!”, well, chances are that that is your God designed destiny and the doubts are ‘maybe’ not just coming from yourself! Think about that, then pray even harder about that vision and ask the Lord to open doors for you in connection with your vision, then when doubts pop in to your mind, [which they invariably will] do what my mum told me to do when I was little and saw shadows in my bedroom, she told me to tell them to “sod off” which I did, and they did! LOL :-0

PRAYER Gracious and loving Abba Father. Thank you for the Bible and all that it teaches. Thank you that you have good plans and purposes for my life. Thank you that I have a future that’s bright and full of hope and posibilities in you and from you. Help me I pray to grasp the vision you have for my life, embrace it and run with it, and when the demon king of doubt comes to try to steal it from me, help me to firmly stamp on its neck and tell it to sod off in Jesus’ name. Amen

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

