SIXTH SENSE

[Joshua 10.22]  [‘Bring out the 5 kings’] vs 24 ‘Joshua told the captains of the army to put their feet on the kings necks’

2) HEARING [king]. We will look at this for one more day. This gate is one the devil loves to enter to tell us ‘sweet little lies’. It’s the gate where fear will enter the easiest! We hear bad news and panic, we hear a voice in our head and think is it me, the devil or God and we get confused! We overhear a conversation and get depressed.

The answer of course is simple! We go back to God’s word and listen to what He say’s! ‘FAITH comes by the word and the word by hearing!‘ Romans 10:17. This is where meditating upon the word is so important! It literally means to mutter and mumble it out loud. Now come on folks, that can’t be too hard for us? We are used to muttering and mumbling about the weather, the government, the kids, the neighbours, etc, so lets put that to good use and mutter the word of God!

Why do we need to hear it and not just read it? I believe the quickest way to our mind is the ‘ear’ and not the eye gate! And let’s face it, the mind is where the battle rages! It is where we make decisions and choices. And it is where we need to engage our enemy the most. So, let’s be careful what we allow in through this gate, and daily post a guard at it.

PRAYER. Heavenly Father God and King. In the name of Jesus I choose to guard what I listen to today. Help me Holy Spirit to filter out every white  noise, every lie and deceipt and tittle tattle that tries to enter in. Holy spirit, remind me of God’s words and help me to mutter them instead, so they may enter my ear gate and help me to think positive thoughts this day. Help me Jesus to firmly put my foot down upon the neck of this demonic king of lies, to trample it down and keep it down. Amen

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

