THOUGHT FOR THE DAY

YARD BY YARD LIFE IS HARD, BUT INCH BY INCH, LIFE’S A SINCH!

I don’t know about you, but when it comes to all I do, be it my job, housework, study, learning a new song or jobs in the garden; I have to deal with them in small chunks at a time! I try not to bite off more than I can chew! So for me little by little catches the monkey.

The Bible say’s ‘we walk by faith’, not stride, or leap or jump by faith but walk by faith. I guess that means one step at a time! Psalm 119:105 say’s ‘your word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path’. In those days they used a piece of wood with an oily cloth attached and lit up, or a clay lamp to light the path ahead at night, not battery torches or spot lights like we have! So literally, they could only take one step at a time because that’s the only amount of light they had to walk with, get the picture? So, your next step could be crucial, make sure it is with God, for He gives us light with which to take steps safely, and never forget, Jesus is the light of the world and if we follow Him we will never walk in darkness’ John 8:12. So, with God on our side each day we have  Jesus the Light of the world, and the light from the word to guide us on our daily journey.

PRAYER

Heavenly Father God. I thank you that I need not walk in the dark or be in the dark, for in you and with you I have all the light I need. Today I choose to walk with Jesus, and your word and so I will have the light of life with which to live by today. Thank you heavenly Father God. Amen

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

