THOUGHT FOR TODAY

NO GRACE NO REAL PEACE

Ephesians 1:2 “May grace and peace be yours from God the Father and our Lord Jesus Christ”  I am doing a study of Ephesians at the moment, and this opening statement of Paul caught my attention! This letter was written to believers and so real ‘spiritual peace’ can only be found by them! That’s a tough statement to take in but it is the word of God and a proven fact for billions of Christians since the day of Pentecost and the founding of the Church including yours truly!

REAL PEACE

Real peace comes through receiving God’s grace in Christ! Note the word ‘IN CHRIST’ it is used much by Paul in this letter and his others. Question ‘are you in or out?’ I will contrast the peace the world offers and the peace of God next time, but be assured, the peace of this world is transient, short lived and at best unstable, but after 29 years being a Christian I know that God’s peace in Christ is solid, firm, stable and sure, and many myriads of living and departed Christians will say the same. Next time we’ll look at why. Until then, grace and peace be with you.

PRAYER

Heavenly Father God. I thank you for your grace, your undeserved favour to me. I thank you that within that grace is unfathomable and inexplicable peace. Today as in every day and in every way, I receive your grave and peace and thank you for it in Jesus’ name. Amen

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

