THOUGHT FOR THE DAY

NO GRACE, NO REAL PEACE

“Grace, the eye of the hurricane in which peace remains!”[“John Wunderlich”]

Ephesians 1:2 “May grace and peace be yours from God the Father and our Lord Jesus Christ”

Paul expands upon the theme of grace in Ephesians chapter 2:5, 8-9.  We are saved by grace through our faith in Him! Bring this in line with Romans 5:1 “Now, since we have been made right in God’s sight by faith in His promises, we can have REAL PEACE with Him because of what Jesus Christ our Lord has done for us”.

We can clearly see that we need to personally experience God’s grace to receive God’s peace, which is a peace you cannot experience in this world; believe me, I know! The world in which we live in is like a hurricane; Tempestuous, furious, raging and boiling! Turbulent, troubled, shifting, unstable and scary! But within every hurricane is an eye, which is called ‘the eye of the hurricane!’

That’s what grace and peace are like. We can’t escape the storm! Even us Christians are not immune it! But we can move from the storm in to the eye of peace; in fact, Jesus invites us to enter in to it!

“I have told you all this so that you will have peace of heart and mind. Here on earth you will have many trials and sorrows; but cheer up, for I have overcome the world” [John 16:33]

In Jesus, we can move from the storm to the calm, and we can daily walk in that calm if we so choose to! I will continue these thoughts in a day or so.

PRAYER

Gracious loving Father God, thank you that Jesus came to us full of grace and truth and left us with your marvelous peace. Help us to move from the storm despite being in it, and in to the eye of calm so that we may experience life in all it’s fulness! Thank you that you don’t want us fretting and worrying about all kinds of stuff, but to commit all that stuff to you, and then the peace of Christ which transcends all understanding will guard our hearts and minds in Him! thank you Lord God, amen.

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

