THOUGHT FOR TODAY

Going for GOLD, going for GOD

Watching team GB last night was so awesome. I very rarely say I’m proud to be British these days, but last night was one of those rare occasions! I was struck again as to how disciplined the competitors are and especially in the running where they have to wait perfectly still in the blocks, then wait for the steady signal, and still wait till the starting pistol fires!

Once they get the go, they’re off to a flying start, I was especially impressed with Jo Rowsell who bombed out of the gate to help get gold for our girl cyclists and blitz the Americans! Oh that was so sweet! I see it as a bit like that with God. The amount of false starts I have had in my 28 years of being a Christian is no ones business! He say’s wait, but my impatience wont, and so I mess up, get an embarrassing false start, suffer the consequences and have to go back to the drawing board! Then there are the times I wait, get the steady and doh, I get off before God say’s go and it’s back to square one again.

However, sweet [and as rare as sunshine in the English summertime or any good news for the UK] are the times when I wait, still wait when the Lord say’s get ready, and then go when He say’s go! You want to know something, I am so glad that God is merciful and His love endures forever. How about you?

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

