THOUGHT FOR THE DAY

PROVERBS, PARABLES AND PRAYERS

Over the last two days we have looked at an analogy in a proverb and a parable. Today we will look at praying it through! I will base the prayer on Ephesians 2:8-10 which is a carry on from the proverb and parable.

Ephesians 2:8,9 ‘for it is by grace you have been saved through faith and this not from yourself so that no one can boast. Vs10 for we are God’s workmanship, created in Christ Jesus to do good works pre-ordained by God that we may do them’

Ephesians 8-9 is like the Jordan River, the gift of grace flows from God to us and we receive it by faith! But it needs an outlet or we stagnate as Christians, hence, the good works God predestined us to do. Grace by faith is the inlet good works are the outlet! The more we serve God’s purposes, the fresher we stay. Ephesians 2:8-9 teaches us how we are saved! Verse 10 reminds us why we were saved!

PRAYER Heavenly Father God. I thank you that when you pour out your love, blessings and goodness in to our lives, our cups may overflow! However, these last few days we have learned that we can cling tightly to what we have and lose it or stagnate and go stale in our faith. We have also learned that we can give away and yet flourish more abundantly, succeed and prosper. Help us O God to be like the sea of Galilee which receives and gives, and help us to be like the two servants who invested their talents, and help us to live Ephesians 2:8-10, that as your grace flows daily into our lives through our continued faith, we may have many opportunities to do the good works you pre-ordained us to do. May I/we not be like the Dead Sea, stagnant, stale and stinky? May we not be like the fearful, clinging servant who hid his talent and lost everything? Help us to be good and faithful servants, in Jesus’ name and for His sake. Amen.

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to THOUGHT FOR THE DAY

  1. Kim says:

    Love the inlet and outlet bit, i love it when someone teaches the bible so clear that even i the confused gets it….loud and clear….Thankyou x

Leave a Reply

