THOUGHTS FOR CHRISTMAS

THE WAY IN A MANGER

DAY 6

Luke 2:6-7 ‘and while they were there the time came for Mary’s baby to be born; and she gave birth to her first child, a son. She wrapped him in strips of cloth and laid him in a manger, because there was no room for them in the village inn’. 

Luke 14:6 Jesus said,  ‘I am the way and the truth and the life, no one comes to the Father except through me’.

The last time we looked at Jesus as ‘a way in the manger!’ He was God’s means of bringing the world back to Himself. Today we look at one of Jesus’ most bold and audacious statements, that He and He alone is THE WAY back to the heavenly Father! Now, I have to say that there are many many ways to Jesus, but He’s the only way back to the heart of God. My testimony of being saved will differ from everyone else’s! Jesus also made a very bold statement that He is the gate and that there is no other way for the sheep to enter except through Him! So that’s pretty much saying the same thing! He alone gives access to the Father!

Now I know that this smacks in the face of other religions, schisms, Ism’s and the P C brigade, but for me [an ex spiritualist and believer in reincarnation and karma] the Jesus way [for me] is the only one that not only feels right and has completely changed my life for the better, but, there is enough historical, archaeological and theological evidence to back His statements! And of course the testimony of billions of born again believers since the day of Pentecost!

For 26 years I walked in deep darkness, a broken soul and a wretched spirit, but then Jesus came in to my life, changed me and has been teaching me ever since through the Holy Spirit how to walk with Him. Another of Jesus’ bold statements was ‘I am the light of the world, whoever follows me will never walk in darkness but will have the light of life’. Jesus came in to my dark, dingy and stinking heart and shone His glorious light in to it and dispelled the darkness and now for the past 29 years He has continued to give me light and will continue to do so until I see Him face to face, then I’ll live in His eternal light forever more! I was blind but now I see! For myself, Jesus is the way and the only way! He chose me, I chose Him, I will always follow Him, my Good Shepherd. I have certainly put Christ back in to my CHRISTmas! How about you?

PRAYER Heavenly Father God. Thank you for this wonderful time of year. Thank you that Jesus was born in my heart despite how dark and dirty it was. Thank you for your love, mercy and grace. Thank you that there is a way back to you. Christ Jesus, THE WAY in the manger. Amen

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to THOUGHTS FOR CHRISTMAS

  1. Kim says:

    Beautifully written John x Love it x

    • wonderboy57 says:

      Thanks Kim. Re your previous post, the best thing I can recommend is the L.A.B. bible! It means Life Application Bible. It’s not cheap, but if you work through it then that’s good, however, I have to say this, it’s still milk, just as what I write is milk for others but meat for me as I did all the chewing, you do the drinking! However, that’s good cuz at least you are getting nourished, however, Kim, you need to get on to meat. You have to sit quietly with the Bible, take a word or phrase or sentence and chew it over and over and over. Ask Holy Spirit to apply it to you! He’s our teacher so He will open your eyes, but you really do have to make the effort. Maybe in the new year I’ll do a blog on Bible meditation. Hope what I’ve said doesn’t sound harsh, but it is the truth! Love John :-)x

Leave a Reply

