MICROLIGHT BYTES

TAKE SMALL STEPS TOWARD A BIG GOAL

Psalm 37:22-23 ‘the steps of good men are directed by the Lord. He delights in each step they take. If they fall it isn’t fatal, for the Lord holds them in His hands’.

There’s a great saying I picked up the other day, it sounds American! ‘YARD BY YARD, LIFE IS HARD, BUT INCH BY INCH, LIFE’S A CINCH!’

I am finding more and more that little and often pay’s dividends. For example, I am trying to pace things out when it comes to food! I make absolutely sure I have a good breakfast before I head in to a hard days work! Then I decrease my intake the closer I get to evening as and when possible. The old saying ‘breakfast like a king, lunch like a prince and supper like a pauper’ is my motto. Likewise with my garden, I am having to take it on small chunks at a time! If I try to complete it in one fell swoop, I think I’ll go down with it! I guess if I want to eat a 32 Oz steak, then I’d best cut it in to manageable chunks!

And again, with the things God has called me to do; I’m am having to pace myself and go one step at a time, which I’m finding to my delight that this delights Him too! We can both enjoy the journey on the way to my destination! HOME!

PRAYER Father in heaven, thank you for this new day, thank you that you delight in me and in this day. You made this day, help me to enjoy the journey with you as I head to my goals. Help me to take each small step as they come as I head towards a big goal. Thank you Lord. Amen

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

