MICRO-LIGHT BYTES

THE CROSS BEFORE THE CROWN

Have you ever realized the words ‘struggle’ and ‘striving’ come before the word ‘success’? Hebrews 12:2 tell us that Christ had to endure the cross before He received His crown of Joy.

I remember reading somewhere that the author when he was younger felt sorry for a butterfly as it struggled to emerge from its chrysalis and so he helped it on its way,; however, it emerged crippled and died because he had interfered with the course of nature! A young chick is strengthened as it battles to emerge from its shell. And I’m sure that if an oyster could spit out the grain of sand that’s causing it such irritation it would! However, what it does do is to wrap the irritating object in mother of pearl, and from it we get a beautiful creation!

Life is a struggle, it has been very much so for me this week. Could God cushion me from every struggle, blow and irritation? Of course He could, but He wont! He knows best and He knows the struggle will produce character, the blows will toughen me up for tomorrow, and the irritabilities He’ll cover with His grace to produce something beautiful in His sight.

Thank you heavenly Father that your grace is enough for me and that the struggles of last week will strengthen me for this week. Amen

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

