MICRO-LIGHT BYTES

BE OPEN

Proverbs 8:9 ‘my words are plain and clear to anyone with half a mind – if only it is open’.

I read this this morning and immediately thought of soil! When a gardener digs and cultivates soil he opens it up so that the seed can sink in, settle and germinate! It then goes on to produce a harvest of fruit and flowers or both!

God’s word is like A SEED and if it can find an open heart and mind that would spend a little time meditating upon it, it too will eventually go on to produce a harvest of good things!

So, be open to God’s word by sowing God’s word!

Hosea 10:12 ‘Plant the good seeds of righteousness and you will reap a crop of my love; plough the hard ground of your hearts, for now is the time to seek the Lord, that he may come and shower salvation upon you.’

PRAYER Father in heaven, help me to cultivate and keep an open heart and mind in all things, but especially in the things pertaining to your word. Thank you in Jesus’ name, amen.

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

