MICRO-LIGHT BYTES

RESURRECTION SUNDAY.

2 Corinthians 5:17 ‘If anyone is in Christ he is a new creation [person inside] the old life has gone and behold a new life has replaced it’

It may be spring but you would never know it if you look outside! Our gardens should be full of colour, and butterflies and other insects should be emerging from their winter of sleep! Jesus never talked of death as being final, but an emerging from a death/sleep state in to another state. A caterpillar enters its chrysalis as a grub, but emerges as a completely new creation, it’s still I suppose a caterpillar, but it’s been metamorphosed into I guess a better model or state! The old life of grubbing about on cabbages has gone and beauty, colour, splendour, wings to fly and the ability to drink sweet nectar instead of munching bitter cabbage has now begun!

When Christ was raised from death it was a complete metamorphosis. When Christ was placed in the tomb He was dead and every last drop of blood was drained from Him. When He arose He looked the same because some of  the disciples recognised Him, [though they thought at first He was a ghost]! However, it was not blood that made Him alive but the Holy Spirit! He was raised from death by the Spirit of God and Spirit made Him alive! This is how we become new creations, it is by the Holy Spirit and not of the flesh. My body is the same though getting older, yet my Spirit is eternal and therefore I shall enter eternity by the Spirit in a new body!

‘He died for us so that we can live with Him forever, whether we are dead or alive at the time of His return. So encourage each other and build each other up, just as you are already doing‘. 1 Thessalonians 5:10-11

PRAYER

Heavenly Father God. I thank you for this Easter Sunday resurrection morning. Thank you that Christ is not dead but has risen from the grave and in Him and through Him we/I have the hope of eternal life. Thank you Lord amen.

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

