MICRO-LIGHT BYTES

LIGHT PEIRCED THE DARKNESS

“The light -life blazed out of the darkness and the darkness could not put it out” John 1:5 [Message Bible]

The Greek word “katalambano” has several meanings, the darkness cannot overcome the light, or it cannot perceive or understand it! It also means it cannot attain to it, or comprehend it, overtake it or apprehend it! No wonder the Apostle calls it “God’s marvellous light!” [1 Peter 2:9]

Over the next day or so I will celebrate “May the 4th be with you Star Wars day” by looking at how the Light always overcomes the darkness! YES!!!

FIRSTLY, darkness has no power at all, but only what light allows it! How many of us have ever switched the dark on? Show me where the dark switch is! Where is the power source of darkness? What energy gives darkness its ability to live or un-shine?! No, the only power darkness has is the diminishing or absence of light! So when it is dark it is because light is absent! As soon as the light shines, albeit the sun, moon , stars or light being switched on, darkness has to flee; it cannot hang around! So, logic dictates that if “God’s word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path”, [PSALM 119:105] then what’s the best antidote to the dark thoughts, deeds and situations in your present circumstances? GO FIGURE!

PRAYER. Gracious God of light, you are light! You are the light of life and the light of the world. You are my light and you give light to my life. Thank you for snatching me out of the kingdom of darkness and translating me in to your marvellous Kingdom of light. Oh how I bless you God, in Jesus’ name. Amen

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to MICRO-LIGHT BYTES

  1. kim says:

    Love it 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

