MICRO-LIGHT BYTES

THIS PRESENT DARK AND EVIL AGE

“The entrance of your word brings light”. [Psalm 119:130]

Dark has no power over light except for that which you allow it! If you switch off the light it gets dark, if you slowly turn down the dimmer switch it gets dimmer until it’s fully dark! So why do so many Christians leave the source of their light on a shelf getting dusty? “As your words are taught they give light; even the simple can understand them”. [Ps 119:130] NLT version. You see, no excuse! Even if you struggle with the Bible, the Bible itself says even the simple understand it; so I have no excuse and neither do you!

This last few weeks I have been engaged in a battle with the forces of darkness! I have had to battle for what I know is mine; my promised land. The dark and evil one has tried to rob it, destroy it and kill it! It would’ve had massive repercussions to my son and some friends had I sat on my butt in misery and done nothing; but I engaged the enemy and fought for what is mine! I took God’s word and I took God at His word and I used it as a sword and a hammer and a sickle and a Rock, and I pierced the darkness with the sword, I hammered the stronghold till it fell, I thrust in the sickle till my harvest was released and I pounded the evil forces of opposition until they were crushed! That very day, my harvest was released and my promised land secured for another season!

Was this an easy thing? No! By no means! It has left me physically and emotionally exhausted, yet at the same time, exhilarated too! But this is war, this is a battle so what did I expect? A nice easy ride to heaven and all the promises of God plonked neatly in to my lap? No chance! And is that the end of it now? No more battles or fighting, ha, you wish! Listen: “when the devil had finished tempting Jesus, [battling Jesus for His promised land and purpose]  he left him TILL THE NEXT OPPORTUNITY CAME”. [Luke 4:13] So, what’s your promise from God? Is the darkness trying to dampen and destroy your dream? Is the devil attempting to put out your purposes or put to death your destiny? Then stand up, draw a line in the sand and shout out “this far and far enough! I take back what is mine and I fight for what is still yet to be!” NEVER GIVE UP NEVER SURRENDER” [Galaxy Quest]

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MICRO-LIGHT BYTES

  1. This has been my experience of late as well. The enemy stole from me when I was in my early 20s through a sermon I heard back then. All these years later, the Lord revealed that what I believed about Him and about the gift He’d given me was not true. It’s been a battle to reclaim it, but worth every bit. Too bad we live like we have a right to “Easy Street” right now, and don’t see the world for the battleground it is.

    Thanks for sharing.
    \o/
    Praising Jesus!

  2. kim says:

    Fantastic !!!!!!!! X

Leave a Reply

