MICRO-LIGHT BYTES

“IN TO LIGHT-NESS”

‘For though your hearts were once full of darkness, now you are full of light from the Lord, and your behaviour should show it! For this light within you produces only what is good and right and true.’ [Ephesians 5:8-9]

Haven’t had the chance to see the new ‘in to darkness’ Star Trek film yet, but will be going very soon as I lourve Star Trek! I lived in darkness for 26 years before I “saw the light!” Thankfully I was extracted out of darkness into God’s marvelous light by grace through faith in Christ. [Ephesians 2:8-9]

I will have been saved 30 years this June 14th! O happy day, O happy day, when Jesus washed my sins away. Has it made a difference in my life, O yes and very yes! How do I know? By a changed life! By better behaviour, and by changed attitudes. Also by the fruit of living in the light which is: doing good, living right and being true! Am I perfect in all these areas? I wish! In Christ by His Spirit I am, but in my flesh and in reality, by no means much to my sorrow! However, the bible clearly teaches the at conversion [positionally]I am perfected in Christ, seated with Him in heavenly places! But [experientially], in reality and down here on earth I am imperfect and still likely to struggle and stumble and fall! However, I am being changed from one degree of glory to another! The bible teaches that, I can see it, so that settles it! More about Kingdom degrees next time!

PRAYER gracious and loving Father God, thank you for that wonderful day almost 30 years ago when you spoke gently in to my heart and said “come home son, the darkness has ruined you but my light will cleanse you and purge you and make you whole”. Thank you Abba Father that your love was irresistible and that on June 14th at 7.30 pm 1983, I came out of darkness and in to you wonderful light. Thank you so very very much. Amen.

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MICRO-LIGHT BYTES

  1. kim says:

    Brill pic, lovely John, thanks x

Leave a Reply

