MICRO-LIGHT BYTES

LIGHT DEGREES

I don’t know if the above phrase is true as I have never seen the hour just before dawn, even if I was awake, there’s too much light pollution to notice the degrees of darkness! However, what I do know is true, is that some of my darkest experiences have been followed by glorious sun rises of blessings, leaps forward and success! I just love this proverb: ‘the way of the righteous is like the first gleam of dawn, which shines ever brighter until the full light of day’. [Proverbs 4:18] This has many meanings as I understand it!

  • For one, when I was first saved I didn’t know a great deal about what had happened to me! If the Lord had showed me everything all at once [full light of day] my mind would’ve probably blown a fuse, so God has lead me along a steadily brightening path of [dark to dawn to dazzling daylight] teaching me revelations of Him from one degree to another! Little by little, step by step!
  • Sometimes when I get a word from the Lord, I don’t immediately get the full understanding of it; but over the weeks and months that follow as I ponder the verse or thought, I get greater degrees of revelation or light on the matter!
  • I also believe that the changes in our lives follow a similar process! I didn’t go from darkness to dazzling transfiguration light in the split second I was saved, and in fact I wont have that transfiguration light until I stand face to face with Christ my Lord in glory! I believe my life is daily being transformed and changed on a day by day basis, but by greater or lesser degrees that may seem imperceptible, but over the years as I look back and evaluate my life I can say, ‘I really have changed in such and such an area!’

This scripture sums it all up for me:

Weymouth New Testament And all of us, with unveiled faces, reflecting like bright mirrors the glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same likeness, from one degree of radiant holiness to another, even as derived from the Lord the Spirit. [2 Corinthians 3:18]

18 So all of us who have had that veil removed can see and reflect the glory of the Lord. And the Lord—who is the Spirit—makes us more and more like him as we are changed into his glorious image. [NLT]

Say’s it all for me! It has to be increasing degrees as we are moving to a greater closeness to becoming more like Christ! So today I will have had changing degrees to becoming more Like Jesus, and tomorrow hopefully even more. I have no degrees in the human term of the word, however, I hope I have plenty of degrees in Kingdom light and many more to come!

PRAYER Jesus Christ, The Light of the world. You shone in to my darkness and pulled me out of the pit of despair, I am eternally grateful, and may I as a light bearer have the opportunities to shine my light so that others may see you in me. For your name’s sake lord Jesus. Amen.

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to MICRO-LIGHT BYTES

Leave a Reply

