MICRO-LIGHT BYTES

CRE8UN

Good morning. In a couple of weeks time I am doing a teach at Church on creation and evolution. I thought it would be good to share some of the stuff with you all as well.

Many Christians don’t or don’t want to engage science, atheism and Darwinism, because they believe we don’t need science to prove God exists because He lives in our hearts and a simple uncomplicated faith is enough and that faith should be kept separate from science! Well, I agree to a degree that faith is enough for us and that may be good for us, but it doesn’t engage the issue of our witness on earth for God and it doesn’t address all the scriptures that teach that God can be seen in that which He created!

Einstein said “Faith without science is blind and science without faith is crippled and lame!” But I hear you say, ‘we walk and live by faith and not by sight!’ Yes, in relation to God and spiritual and Kingdom matters, but if God didn’t want us to find Him in that which is created then why did He leave us so many clues that He wanted to be found in that which is created? [See Romans 1:20] There is a see-able-ness of God in creation and that can be discovered through observation and science! [More of that later]

Now before I get shot as a pantheist, let me clarify! We can know and believe God exists through that which is created, BUT we can’t have a personal relationship with Him because we know He exists! Knowing He exists isn’t enough; even demons believe that God exists, but don’t accept Him. A personal relationship with God comes about by receiving Christ in to our hearts, but Jesus Himself said ‘you believe in God, believe also in me’ [John 14:1] put it another way it’s saying ‘how can you believe in me if you don’t at first believe in God!’ We all know and quote John 3:16, but to get the unbeliever to the salvation part, we first need to get them to the ‘God so’ part! [Can you see where I’m going with this?] If folk don’t first believe there is a God, then we’re a stumped to get them to Christ!

I have always believed in God, but not the God of the Bible till I was 26! I believed He was an alien or an astronaut, or a great Red Indian chief and even a Super Jedi, but I believed in a god of sorts, and in the supernatural world of spirits, and that made the transition to Christ and thus Christianity easier than if I was an all out atheist! HOWEVER it was my love of nature and the creation, the stars at night, the variety and design in creation that kept me well away from Darwinism! I could not accept that we just happened by random chance! Listen to what Sir John Templeton  says “would it not be strange if a universe without purpose accidently created humans who are obsessed with purpose?”

Now, I know there are many ways to meet Christ and not all through knowing God as Creator, however, I’m dealing with Darwinism and atheism, so God in creation through scientific discoveries is a good place to start and next time I’ll be looking more deeply in to what the Bible says and what science is now discovering! But for now I’ll leave you with this thought. Someone has said that ‘if we could put God in the dock, charged with creating the universe He would be found guilty because His finger prints, DNA, hallmarks and M.O. are all over the case!’

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to MICRO-LIGHT BYTES

  1. Kim Lambert says:

    Great thanks John x

Leave a Reply

