MACRO-LIGHT CHUNKS

CRE8UN

 

 

I want to continue with looking at creation. However, I need to make it clear that this teaching is related to what I am teaching at the Church I attend and that it’s for Christians and especially the youth who have the opposite to what we believe rammed constantly down their throats. Now please non-theist, I’m not trying to teach here that you’ve got it wrong, just that I believe we’ve got it right! Or should I say God has!! Now, before I continue, here’s a good joke.

One day the zoo-keeper noticed that the orang-utan was reading two books – the Bible and Darwin’s The Origin of Species. In surprise he asked the ape, “Why are you reading both those books”?
“Well,” said the orang-utan, “I just wanted to know if I was my brother’s keeper or my keeper’s brother.”

So, here’s what a few non-theists say about the origin of the universe. In Dr Who’s the rings of Akenhaten he [or should I say the script writers]told the young girl of how a super nova exploded and created the universe! Professor Brian Cox tells us something similar in ‘wonders of the universe’. He was saying that there was a super nova which when it exploded was drawn in to a kind of whirlpool effect which drew all the matter together to form galaxies and solar systems.

My question is, “which universe did this super nova explode in?” Ours didn’t exist, so where’s this other universe? And How did it begin?

Some believe that atoms and other particles collided and created the big bang which in turn formed the universe! But where did these particles come from? They had to be matter, physical! But pre-big bang there was no matter! No particles! No nature, no physical time, space or motion or so I understand! So how does a big explosion come from nothing?

I guess because non of us were there at the time that we as theists will stick to what the Bible teaches, and non-theists will have to stick to their hypothesis and speculation! However, one thing for me is certain, and it’s this, it must take a whole lot more faith to believe that nothing created everything out of nothing than it does to believe God created everything out of His spoken word!

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MACRO-LIGHT CHUNKS

  1. Young earth creationists are a subset of evangelical Christians who believe that the earth is about 6000 years old based on a particular interpretation of Genesis. A part of that belief is that the universe is also that age, and this document discusses the light travel time from distant astronomical objects. I show through scientific, theological and epistemological arguments that a 6000 year old universe is in complete error with the objective evidence, and undermines both Christianity and science education.

    • wonderboy57 says:

      Hi there, you may be right about the age span! I think the earth is as old as the moment that God said let there be light! That’s when eternity created linear time. So the universe could be billions of years old? Or 6000! But one things for sure, and that is no one was there to start the stop watch, so I guess we’ll just have to keep speculating and trust that God’s got it right! 🙂

Leave a Reply

