MACRO-LIGHT CHUNKS

END OF DAYS

 Fig 1

Fig 1 the hour glass nebular, don’t you just love it?

I did my talk last Sunday night and felt it went well. So I’ll put some of my notes on this post. Hope you find them an interesting read?

The talk was based on the study of eschatology [end-time events] and in particular what Jude expressed in his letter!

 Jude 18-19

18 They told you beforehand, In the last days (in the end time) there will be scoffers [who seek to gratify their own unholy desires], following after their own ungodly passions.

19 It is these who are [agitators] setting up distinctions and causing divisions—merely sensual [creatures, carnal, worldly-minded people], devoid of the [Holy] Spirit and destitute of any higher spiritual life [Amplified]

  • Jude is referring to those in the last days who not only reject God but everything of faith, religion and the supernatural; putting it all down to superstition and weakness. They deny the miraculous, they tell us the universe and everything came from nothing and for nothing, with no real purpose and all we have to look forward to is annihilation! They teach that people have created God as a crutch and not that God created us out of love! They tell us we were not made in the image of God, but that we started our journey as random chemicals formed in a primeval swamp, which came together as simple life forms [how simple can you get DNA and RNA down to? How more simple can amino acids become]? And where’s the evidence in the fossil record of all the subsequent transitions?

 

  • Mockers/scoffers. Strong root word in the Greek

 The Greek word for mockers is literally to have sport with, to play games with, to jest around with, like playing mind games and messing with folks deep-seated feelings and beliefs! The same Greek root is used of Christ’s mockers whilst He was on the cross. These are the people in the last days whom we contend with for our faith, and so we need to be armed to the teeth to back up what we believe. And so, I hope to give us a bit of ammunition to help us on the way.

PRAYER

So, for all my family in Christ, I pray that God will open our minds to the truth and the light and help us stand against the darkness of this wicked generation. Amen

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

