MACRO-LIGHT CHUNKS

CRE8UN

Helix Nebula

We continue looking at my notes for the study on creation that I recently did for our Church to counter evolutionary teaching especially in regards to our children who are not getting taught very much at school about our side of the coin!

WHY ADDRESS THIS ISSUE?

  1. It’s in the Bible and needs to be addressed! Not only does Jude touch upon this subject [Jude 18] but Paul too. [2 Corinthians 10:4-5] verse 4 ‘The weapons we fight with are not the weapons of the world. On the contrary, they have divine power to demolish strongholds. Verse 5 We demolish arguments [deceptions] and every pretension that sets itself up against the knowledge of God, and we take captive every thought to make it obedient to Christ. So, as you see Paul expects us to do something with the knowledge we have from God, and it’s not just fighting the powers of darkness in prayer, but also speaking out what we believe and making sure we know what we believe and what the Bible says about this issue!

  2. We have been on the back foot for too long and need to engage the Darwinists and evolutionists; but more than that [as we see in the above] to engage the devil who’s using these lies to deceive folk!

Now, we could say ‘does it really matter?’ We have our simple faith and that’s enough! They have no faith or belief in God, we do, so what? Well, we have a duty to our children, and Grandchildren and Church kids and all unbelievers ‘to give an account for what we believe’, and though our simple faith may be enough for us, it’s no good to an Atheist! And our children, who are bombarded by Darwinism and Atheistic science;  need more than simple faith, they need some ammunition! The Bible clearly teaches us that the invisible attributes of God are clearly seen in that which was created by God! So perhaps we need to start looking a bit more closely at creation!

Simple faith in Christ will get us to heaven but it won’t always help to win the lost and though some Christians will say ‘we live by faith and not by sight’, well again, that’s ok for you and I but maybe not for Atheists, agnostics and unbelievers, they need something a bit more tangible. I hope to give you a little bit of ammunition tonight. It is time for us to go on the offensive with this issue. Over the last 50 years there have been some amazing discoveries in science that clearly point to intelligence and design behind the universe.

   3. And finally as I’ve alluded to, it’s vital for our children, grandkids and youth to be armed with information that they can use at school to defend and debate their faith and their God with reasonable confidence. YOUNGSTERS WANT SOME REAL ANSWERS TO THESE DIFFICULT QUESTIONS AND WE DON’T WANT THEM TO JUST HEAR THEM FROM PEERS AND ATHEISTIC TEACHERS AND MEDIA DO WE?

TESTIMONY RE KINGSWAY HOLIDAYS [next time I’ll share a testimony of how a discussion between some teens on evolution and creation confirmed for me a direction I was praying about]!

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

