ACCIDENTALLY ON PURPOSE

Before I go in to the study please bear with me as I explain something. Some of you on CCSN may have noticed the comments on the previous purpose posts? Can I say, my main purpose for these blogs is to encourage and build God’s people! I would never use God’s word wrongly! I too am theologically trained and know that there are two words used for scriptures. LOGOS and RHEMATA! Logos is the black on white historical and spiritual record of God’s dealings with His people in particular and the world in general. The Rhema word is when the Holy Spirit takes a particular word, verse, sentence, chapter or book and breathes [present/current] life in to it for oneself in a particular situation or circumstance!

For example, my calling verse is 2 Chronicles 29:11. In the historical [logos] context I don’t work for King Hezekiah, neither do I work in the Temple as an [Old Covenant] Levite! However, in 1984 as I was going through the Bible in my daily devotions, Holy Spirit breathed [now] life in to the logos of 2 Chronicles 29:11 and it became Rhema word and my heart, mind, and spirit were filled with light and revelation, and I knew God wanted me to train to be a servant of His as a New Covenant Levite! The verse has 4 parts to it of which I don’t need to explain, however, through leading worship, teaching and other aspects of ministry, this scripture to higher or lesser degrees is being fulfilled and I am living on purpose!

FOR THIS PURPOSE!

I believe we all have a purpose in life, in fact I believe everyone is born for a reason because God is a God of purpose. Even wicked Pharaoh had a purpose! ‘I have raised you [Pharaoh] for this very purpose, that I might show you my power and that my name might be proclaimed in all the earth’ Exodus 9:14. Hear what John Stanko say’s on this: “if God had a purpose for pharaoh, how much more then for you, His beloved child. It could be a major step for you to realize that you have a purpose. Meditate on the fact that God has a job for you to do”.

Let me say it again, ‘everyone is born for a reason because God is a God of purpose. You and I have meaning in life, a task to do, a mission to accomplish a purpose to fulfil, an assignment to complete and a destiny to be reached’. What God commences in our lives, He continues and completes! He finishes what He starts, BUT we have our part to play also as His co-workers! So what on earth are you doing about it for heaven’s sake?

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ACCIDENTALLY ON PURPOSE

  1. well said and written! Thanks so much
    louis vuitton authentic http://www.entryengine.com/images/cheaplvbags.aspx?2

Leave a Reply

