MICRO-LIGHT BYTES

A PRAYERFUL WALK THROUGH PSALM 23

Psalm 23:4

New King James Version (NKJV)

Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil; For You are with me; Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.

Even if I go through the deepest darkness, I will not be afraid, Lord, for you are with me. Your shepherd’s rod and staff protect me. (GNT)

[PRESENCE AND PROTECTION]

Thank you heavenly Father that you promise to be with me in every situation or circumstance that I may face; whether physical or spiritual. Thank you for your PRESENCE in all things in life. You have promised never to fail nor forsake me and I take comfort in that, thank you. Thank you that Jesus promised never to leave me nor forsake me and that He would be with me even till the end of the age! And even when it seems or feels like your presence has parted, I know it’s not true for your promises are yes and so be it!

Father, though I have personally never faced the valley of death, yet still I have no fear of it, for you go with us even through death’s dark valley, in fact you have been through it so you know the way, and in fact are the Way. Thank you that death’s dark valley is only a shadow to pass through. Thank you for helping me to see that there’s a shadow only because there’s a bright light shining from the other end of the valley guiding me! Jesus The Light of the world. It’s your Light O God shining against the veil of death. Thank you that death is only an obstacle to get through, and it’s your light shining upon it that casts a shadow, but that shadow is faint and short lived, once we pass through we enter in to your eternal presence for ever more. Thank you God.

And yet, whilst still upon the journey you PROTECT  me from evil and from all my enemies. Thank you that you comfort me and deliver me, your club to protect me from danger and your staff to keep me from going astray. Thank you that even in the darkest hour, the dawn is just over the horizon. Your light will break through the darkest depression and despair. I will come through this valley, this slough of despond more stronger than I went in. Thank you Lord amen.

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MICRO-LIGHT BYTES

  1. silver price says:

    I hiked back up that canyon, pausing beneath the looming hills to breathe in the somberness of the aftermath. A golden, flickering haze hung low over the black ashes, illuminated from beneath by hundreds of thousands of smoldering stumps that clung to the face of the towering hillsides; silent, smoky reminders of the blaze that had just ravaged the landscape. I was surrounded by a vast, desolate cathedral of innumerable torches like city lights, fading into the distant darkness. I stood quietly, with headlamp turned off, watching the silky smoke waft around me, in that moment feeling small and vulnerable, yet strangely safe and cared for, in this valley of shadows. The shadows of death.

Leave a Reply

