MICRO-LIGHT BYTES

Psalm 23:5a  You prepare a banquet for me, where all my enemies can see me.

[PLENTY] Heavenly God, I thank you that there are riches in your presence. You don’t give us scraps or leftovers, but a feast is prepared for us to enjoy now and always. Thank you that you actually prepare it for us yourself! That’s awesome. I see Jesus doing this when He fed the multitudes, and when He cooked breakfast for the disciples. Your feast for me is a spiritual and natural feast. Thank you that the banquet you let me feast upon is the feast for the inner life and the outer life; the natural and the supernatural. And whilst you are blessing me on this feast, the very enemy who wants to devour and destroy me, has to watch whilst I devour the feast from your table O God. I guess that makes my enemies mad?! But you are there watching over me, protecting me and feasting with me. Thank you awesome God. I pray that today I may enjoy the feast of life that you prepared for me before the foundation of the world was set in place. You didn’t choose me and call me to live an impoverished life, but to have life in all it’s fullness and so, O God, I receive your fullness today in Jesus’ name and in His name I pray help me to spread and share some of this feast to others that you have spread before me. Thank you. Amen

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

