MICRO-LIGHT BYTES

A PRAYERFUL WALK THROUGH PSALM 23

Psalm 23:5b You anoint my head with oil; my [brimming] cup runs over.

PERFUME/PROSPEROUS

[PAUSE FOR THOUGHT]: The Shepherd would sometimes have to anoint the sheep’s head with perfume. Remember David is a shepherd and this psalm is a reflection of things that he did as a shepherd to take care of his sheep. Shepherds would use oil to protect their sheep from flies that circled the sheep and sought to lay eggs in their nostrils. If they were successful and the eggs hatched, the larvae would irritate the sheep to the point that they would butt against rocks, trees or whatever they could find to try to rid themselves of the irritating larvae. They would become restless; they would refuse to eat; if the problem persisted, it could cause the sheep to go blind. The shepherd would cover the sheep’s nose and head with a mixture of oil and a few other ingredients, which would calm the sheep down. The oil would keep the flies off the animal. [C/O Pastor Bob’s blogs]

As Christians we get attacked by demonic activity buzzing around our minds trying to lay larvae of lies in our thoughts. Ask the Good Shepherd for His anointing oil; this wards of the works of the evil one and calm our souls.

When someone asks me if I’m a half full or half empty glass type of person, I reply ‘my cup is full and overflowing!’ Whether I feel like it is or not or whether it looks like it is or not I am always prospering and am prosperous in blessings from above! If the Holy Spirit resides in me, which He does, then I’m full and overflowing with every blessing, both spiritual and natural. The problem is, it’s my hand on the faucet, and it’s up to me if I let the spring of living water well up and gush out or not!

PRAYER Heavenly Father God, thank you for your anointing oil that protects my mind against insidious satanic lies. Thank you that I’m a full to the brim and overflowing person. You prosper me and provide all that I need for life and godliness. Thank you in Jesus’ name. Amen

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

