MICRO-LIGHT BYTES

A PROVERB A DAY HELPS YOU WORK, REST AND PRAY

The Lord has been on my case to do this for ages, am off sick at the moment [boohoo] and He’s pressed this home again to me! So, I’ll begin, though at first it won’t be every day as I am just preparing to do 31 days of thoughts and prayers for Christmas in December.

It starts December 1st, so look out for it; YULE LOVE IT!  

WORK

Proverbs 22:3 & 29

3 A prudent man foresees the difficulties ahead and prepares for them; the simpleton goes blindly on and suffers the consequences. 29 Do you know a hard-working man? He shall be successful.

The last 5-6 years have been pretty tough for us all. The recession and collapse of the economy have dealt terrible blows for business and especially ordinary folk! How did you deal with it? Personally myself, I dealt with it prudently. The patriarch Joseph has been my Biblical mentor for many years now and prior to the recession when we were in boom and prosperity, Holy Spirit urged me to do what Joseph did in the time of plenty; put 15% aside for the time of scarcity that was coming. I obeyed and weathered the storm even though it meant tightening the belt, denying myself luxuries and dropping anchor and waiting with prudence and patience for the better times to come, which have in fact started to happen.

I took any kind of work that came my way. I worked hard, long and did every job to my best ability and as unto the Lord despite many set backs and opposition! I can honestly say I’m successful now in my work. That’s because I pray hard and work hard and it has paid off for me. I’m not rich, [who wants to be rich anyway?] but I have enough for me and mine and some to share with some to spare. The Bible is full of wisdom and especially the book of proverbs! Prudence is one of the main themes in the book, it simply means: caution with regard to practical matters; discretion and regard for one’s own interests. providential care in the management of resources; economy and frugality.

Synonyms 1. Prudence, foresight, forethought imply attempted provision against possible contingencies. Prudence is care, caution, and good judgment, as well as wisdom in looking ahead: sober prudence in handling one’s affairs. Foresight implies a prudent looking ahead rather far into the future: clear foresight in planning. Forethought emphasizes the adequacy of preparation for the future: Careful forethought helped him deal with the emergency.

PRAYER Father in heaven, thank you for all that your word teaches. I love the book of Proverbs and Ecclesiastes! They are full of practical wisdom. Thank you for teaching me that success and prosperity are good and fine if handled rightly and with godly integrity. Thank you for all the work I have, the success you have given me and the wisdom and prudence in handling it. Thank you God, amen.

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

