31 DAYS OF CHRISTMAS THOUGHTS, PRAYERS AND PRAISE

REJOICE OVER THAT STAR

Day 25

Matthew 2:9

J.B. Phillips New Testament (PHILLIPS)

 And now the star, which they had seen in the east, went in front of them as they travelled until at last it shone immediately above the place where the little child lay. The sight of the star filled them with indescribable joy.

2 THEY SAW THE STAR AND REJOICED

I wonder how much rejoicing will go on today compared to arguing, bickering, fighting, crying, shouting and complaining. That’s probably in some Christian households too! The Magi saw the star [the light] and rejoiced! The light is always a forerunner to encountering, entering into and experiencing the presence of God. Notice: “they followed the star!” “They rejoiced at the sight of the star!” But they didn’t worship the star! They worshipped Christ, the one whom the light pointed to!

Some people literally worship the stars in the sky! Some people express an act of devotion and worship of horoscopes and live their lives and are guided by them! And dare I say it, [yes I will] some Christians worship the Bible [the light bearer] more than or as much as the Light of the world Himself! Yes I know the words of Christ will never pass away, but that’s only because “THE WORD” Himself endures forever! And it’s Him alone whom we must worship.

So please please may I encourage you all this special day despite the hectic schedules to sit down, open the word, open your heart and mind to the word, then worship THE WORD, CHRIST, THE ONE WHOM THIS DAY IS ALL ABOUT.

PRAYER heavenly Father, I thank you for this day and especially for the Christ of this day. Thank you that you loved me/us so much that you gave the greatest gift that could ever be given. Your Son, my saviour. I pray your blessing upon every household this day but especially on the house holds of faith. Amen

PRAISE

Light of the world You stepped down into darkness                                                 Opened my eyes, Let me see                                                                                        Beauty that made this heart adore you                                                                    Hope of a life spent with you

Here I am to worship Here I am to bow down                                                                Here I am to say that you’re my God                                                                      You’re altogether lovely Altogether worthy                                                Altogether wonderful to me.

May I take this opportunity to say thank you all those who follow my posts and to wish you a wonderful Christmas and a prosperous and successful new year. John :-))

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

