THE DIARY OF A BLACK COUNTRY GARDENER [In Stratford Upon Avon]

iris's

iris reticulata

A HINT OF SPRING IN THE AIR

Hi there. Well we have had 2 reasonable days in Stratford, so I have a few more snaps to post of the plants that are showing in the gardens. Hopefully they may cheer you up a bit because despite the gloomy weather, there’s definitely a hint of spring in the air!

white primula         mauve primula         pink primula

Various primulas

Helichrysum         Chrysanth          wandas

Argyranthemum                    Chrysanthemum                          Primula

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

