MICRO-LIGHT BYTES

ETERNAL REWARDS

Good morning. I was reading one of my daily devotions this morning and just had to share it! This is Bob Gass at his very best. CHEW ON THIS.

TODAY’S WORD FOR TODAY

IT’S UP TO YOU

He will reward each person according to what he has done. Matthew 16:27

The Bible says, ‘For the Son of Man is going to come in His Father’s glory with His angels and then He will reward each person according to what he has done.’ Let’s be clear: how you live now will determine what happens to you after you die. The choices you make each day don’t come to nothing when you pass away. They matter and they’ll continue to matter throughout eternity.

YOUR ETERNAL DESTINATION IS DETERMINED BY WHAT YOU BELIEVE, BUT YOUR ETERNAL REWARD IS THE RESULT OF HOW YOU BEHAVE. If you believe that and live accordingly, it will change how you think about life, how you think about God, indeed what you do one minute from now. God wants you to know that the positive consequences of your actions today can change your eternal prospects in astounding and wonderful ways and He doesn’t want you to waste another minute. You don’t have to worry what awaits you on the other side of your last heartbeat. Others don’t decide that—you do! When the truth of this hits you, you’ll say, ‘I can’t believe I’ve prepared for my children’s future and my own retirement, but not given a thought to my real future!’ One man put it like this: ‘I’ve always thought about finishing well. Now it turns out that death is just the starting gate.’ The truth is that you can’t do anything about your past, but starting right now you can change your future—one choice, one day, one act at a time. It’s up to you.

This is how I have paraphrased todays verse.

‘…He will reward each person according to what he has done.’  Matthew 16:27

GOD HAS PROMISED TO PERSONALLY REWARD HIS SERVANTS WITH THE PRIZE FOR THE PRACTICAL OUTWORKING OF THEIR OWN PREDETERMINED PURPOSE.

PRAYER Heavenly Father God. Help me live today like there may be no tomorrow. If what I do and say determines my eternal rewards, then help me to pour out my life in to your Kingdom and in to the lives of others. For Jesus’ sake, amen

 

 

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MICRO-LIGHT BYTES

  1. june_obrien says:

    Bless you John.  Me and the kids are going through some major trauma, please continue to pray and stand with us as the next week is going to be bad. Jx  PSM 121 

    Sent from Samsung tabletJohn Karl Wunderlich wrote:

Leave a Reply

