31 DAYS OF CHRISTMAS THOUGHTS, PRAYERS AND PRAISE

jesus_second_coming

2ND ADVENT

ARE  YOU READY?

Day 16

Proverbs 22:3

New Living Translation (NLT)

A prudent person foresees danger and takes precautions. The simpleton goes blindly on and suffers the consequences.

The wise and foolish virgin’s parable reminds me so much of the parable of the wise and foolish builders. Those with wisdom prepared for the worst eventuality! They had to make sacrifices, spend money, invest time, energy and cash! The foolish ones didn’t prepare, they didn’t think ahead, they didn’t watch and prepare for what was ahead. The wise showed prudence, the foolish were reckless.

With the wise and foolish virgins, the bridegroom was coming, with the wise and foolish builders the storm was coming! In these last days both the Bridegroom and the storm are coming! Christ Jesus the King of all Kings and Lord of all Lord’s is returning for His Church! Even though the parable of the virgins is more about Israel, nevertheless individual Christians need to be trimming their wicks ready for the Bridegrooms return. The wise ones knew something was coming and prepared for it! The foolish ones were totally oblivious to what was on the event horizon and they were not only taken by surprise but for some what they had built was destroyed, for some they missed the boat and were left out or left behind, or as in the day of Noah, millions perished! There is a greater storm coming upon the earth, the Tribulation period. The wise have oil and their wicks trimmed, how about us?

PRAYER

A Prayer for the Storms of Life – by Dr. Trudy Veerman

Dear Lord,

When storms of life are raging and doubt reaches my way, remind me of Your Love, Lord, to keep my fears at bay. When all I see is failure and mountains, hard to climb, just whisper in my ear, O Lord, that You are still sublime.

This life may disappoint me and so may people too. Lord, show me Your faithfulness and keep me true to You. When tears do fill my eyes, Lord, and I’m seemingly blind, walk with me, Precious Jesus, and ease my tired mind.

Take me by the hand, Lord, when roads are washing out. Provide me with protection and  keep me from all doubt. When I’m getting real tired from struggling day and night, hold me tight, dear Jesus, Please, be my guiding LIGHT.

Dr. Trudy Veerman

PRAISE

Sing Hosanna (Give Me Oil in My Lamp) 

Give me oil in my lamp, keep me burning Give me oil in my lamp, I pray                            Give me oil in my lamp, keep me burning Keep me burning ’til the break of day

Sing hosanna, sing hosanna Sing hosanna to the King of Kings                                              Sing hosanna, sing hosanna Sing hosanna to the King of Kings

Give me joy in my heart, keep me praising Give me joy in my heart, I pray                        Give me joy in my heart, keep me praising Keep me praising ’til the break of day

Give me peace in my heart, keep me resting Give me peace in my heart, I pray                  Give me peace in my heart, keep me resting Keep me resting ’til the break of day

Give me love in my heart, keep me serving Give me love in my heart, I pray                       Give me love in my heart, keep me serving Keep me serving ’til the break of day

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 31 DAYS OF CHRISTMAS THOUGHTS, PRAYERS AND PRAISE

  1. June OBrien says:

    Ace John, being prepared is crucial! Jx ________________________________

Leave a Reply

