31 DAYS OF CHRISTMAS THOUGHTS, PRAYERS AND PRAISE

 

NO ROOM FOR JESUS

day 19

TIME AND SPACE:

So, I conclude this study with this thought in mind:- “will you and I find time and space for Jesus this Christmas?” That first Christmas the world couldn’t find time neither space for Jesus! The only things that got out the way and made space were lowly animals! The only ones to find time were lowly, humble, downtrodden shepherds and very wise magi who took time out [2-3 years] to seek and to find the Lord [yes, remember it probably took 1-2 years to get to Bethlehem, then they had to go back!] More on that in a day or two! And now, 2000 plus years later it seems to be getting worse! Christmas starts earlier, we’re coerced to spend more than we ought, and if we haven’t got the best sofa and decorations, the biggest tree and great loads of presents [usually the most expensive] then it seems our status drops! Well I say tosh to that! I’d like to say something stronger but this is a Christian blog, so I’ll refrain! I apologise for my cynicism, but it just makes me boil that the real reason for the season has literally got the sack because of a sack full of things! And then to make things worse as soon as the day is finished it’s ‘kick Christmas out and let’s get back to selling in the boxing day sales!’ Christmas has now become “commercial-mas!”

The very one who created the time and space in which we dwell [in Him we live and move and have our being], has been given a time out and been told ‘get outa my space!’ Now there are many of us who love the Lord and won’t allow ourselves to be caught up in the chaotic Christmas crowd, however, the pull and demands to conform are strong, so we have to make a concerted effort to make time and space for Jesus this Christmas, new years eve, new years day and 2015. After all, we are called disciples and followers of Jesus, so let’s be disciplined and walk in His steps.

PRAYER: Heavenly Lord God. I thank you that you stepped out of eternity in to human space and time in the form of a little baby. You made space for me! You found time for me! You still find time and space for me and I thank you from the depth of my heart. Amen.

PRAISE:

From heaven you came helpless babe
Entered our world, your glory veiled
Not to be served but to serve
And give Your life that we might live

This is our God, The Servant King
He calls us now to follow Him
To bring our lives as a daily offering
Of worship to The Servant King

There in the garden of tears
My heavy load he chose to bear
His heart with sorrow was torn
‘Yet not My will but Yours,’ He said

Come see His hands and His feet
The scars that speak of sacrifice
Hands that flung stars into space
To cruel nails surrendered

So let us learn how to serve
And in our lives enthrone Him
Each other’s needs to prefer
For it is Christ we’re serving

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 31 DAYS OF CHRISTMAS THOUGHTS, PRAYERS AND PRAISE

  1. June OBrien says:

    Morning John, it’s always good to read your writings, please don’t stop just because time and space move on. Bless you John, Your sister in Christ Jx PSM 121 ________________________________

Leave a Reply

