STATE YOUR PURPOSE

 

 

 

Jeremiah 29:11-13Easy-to-Read Version (ERV)

11 I say this because I know the plans [purposes] that I have for you.” This message is from the Lord. “I have good plans for you. I don’t plan to hurt you. I plan to give you hope and a good future. 12 Then you will call my name. You will come to me and pray to me, and I will listen to you. 13 You will search for me, and when you search for me with all your heart, you will find me”.

Everything has a purpose! Sometimes we may not know what it is, but God does. Folk often ask me as a gardener “what’s the purpose of slugs and wasps?” Well, go google it and you’ll see that even they perform a service which is their purpose!

You and I have a purpose in life, and as Christians it’s up to us to get in to God’s presence and find out what it is! [more of that later] Never read Jeremiah 29:11 out of context. It’s not a verse on its own! Check out the previous verses, see where God’s people were and in the context of what they as a nation had done especially in relation to God! If anyone DIDN’T deserve to prosper, succeed and have any more purpose in God’s plans it was certainly Judah, yet here we see God’s grace and mercy in action! He still had plans and purposes for them and it’s still the same for us no matter how often you and I screw up. BUT you need to see this verse in agreement with the next: Then you will call my name. You will come to me and pray to me, and I will listen to you. 13 You will search for me, and when you search for me with all your heart, you will find me.

WHEN will they call His name? WHEN will they come to Him and pray? WHEN will they search for Him? WHEN will they find Him? Answer, WHEN they realise how merciful He is despite their unfaithfulness to Him! And what’s Gods promise? I WILL LISTEN TO YOU, YOU WILL FIND ME WHEN YOU SEARCH FOR ME WHOLEHEARTEDLY! So, get in to the presence of our merciful God and cry out to Him for His plans for your life so that you can clearly and confidently STATE YOUR PUPOSE IN LIFE.

PRAY AS YOU NEED TO.

PRAISE

I want to serve the purpose of God
In my generation
I want to serve the purpose of God
While I am alive
I want to give my life
For something that will last forever
Oh, l delight, I delight to do Your will

What is on Your heart?
Tell me what to do
Let me know Your will
And I will follow You

Mark Altrogge

 

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to STATE YOUR PURPOSE

  1. June OBrien says:

    Ace timing with this one John, thank you for being open to the prompting of the Holy Spirit. I’ve read ‘if you seek me with all your heart you will find me’ only a couple of mins ago. I’m being called …I dare not disobey. Jx PSM 121. ________________________________

Leave a Reply

